Image of Steven K. Smith

Steven K. Smith

Secretary of the Faculty
  • University Committee
  • Faculty Policies and Procedures and shared governance
  • Committee on Faculty Rights and Responsibilities

Wildeman Photography

Jane Richard

Deputy Secretary of the Faculty
  • Faculty Senate
  • Committee on Committees
  • Honorary Degrees

Image of Michaela Aust

Michaela Aust

Divisional Committees Coordinator
  • Divisional Committees (Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Studies)
  • Genevieve Gorst Herfurth Award, Hilldale Awards
  • Hilldale Lectures

Image of Lindsey Stoddard Cameron

Lindsey Stoddard Cameron

Faculty Services
  • Faculty Events
  • Women Faculty Mentoring Program
  • Support for diversity & inclusion-focused shared governance committees, incl:
    Committee on Women in the University
    Committee for GLBTQ People in the University
    Ad Hoc Committee on Equitable & Inclusive Health Care

Image of Jamie Adcock

Jamie Adcock

Office Manager
  • Kemper K. Knapp Bequest
  • Distinguished Teaching Awards
  • University Lectures

Office of the Secretary of the Faculty
University of Wisconsin - Madison
133 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1380
Phone: (608) 262-3956